The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change Database Name

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Angel78, May 15, 2003.

  1. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    When user under a reseller account setup a mySQL database it is setup like:

    resellername_databasename

    is it possible to change this databasename

    to

    databasename?

    Or is this the only way to setup databases in the cpanel?
     
  2. hormigo

    hormigo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Al mysql db are setup like:

    username_dbname

    NOT reseller_dbname
    NOT dbname

    You can setup manually dbname and give permission but cpanel can't do that for you. Remember, cpanel is a multiuser administration tool
     
    #2 hormigo, May 15, 2003
    Last edited: May 15, 2003
  3. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tnx that was my mistake

    username_dbname

    :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page