Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

change date.timezone

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by inaam, Sep 26, 2017.

  1. inaam

    inaam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ALGERIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi

    i need to change the date.timezone in my cpanel

    my phpinfo.php showed (not specified )
    i don't know which php.ini i need to change ? the one in the (home/user) or ( public html )
    any help ?
     
  2. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think this will help you:

     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. inaam

    inaam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ALGERIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi
    i follwed your steps
    in the php ini editor
    i did edit both files (the one in the home directory and the one in the public-html )
    ( i will link the screen shots )
    i saved it
    yet my phpinfo still display (date.timezone not specified )

    i need to fix this cause i installed dollibar and without the time zone setting it wont work
    Capture.PNG Capturre.PNG Capturee.PNG
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you verify if PHP-FPM is enabled for this domain name in "WHM >> MultiPHP Manager"? If so, you have to manually edit the PHP-FPM configuration for the domain name to update the php.ini values such as "date.timezone". Here's a thread with instructions on how to do this:

    MultiPHP INI Editor Values Not Saved for PHP-FPM Sites

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page