Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change disk partition?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by elis2, Aug 14, 2017.

  1. elis2

    elis2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    el
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi

    me is 2disk my server .home1 and hom2

    how change host disk ?

    thank you
    best regards
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,220
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you provide some more information about what in-particular you'd like to change?

    Thank you.
     
    elis2 likes this.
  3. elis2

    elis2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    el
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Dear

    1 host to disk home1 me move to host disk2 or home2


    thank you
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,220
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I recommend contacting your hosting provider to determine the best approach to changing or adding to an existing partition setup if that's something you'd like to do.

    Otherwise, if you are attempting to move an account from one partition to another, you'd use the following option in WHM:

    Rearrange an Account - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
    elis2 likes this.
  5. elis2

    elis2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    el
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Dear

    me
    me I choose the accounts I want.and show informasoin accunt.

    not change disk /home1

    photp upload.

    thank you
     

    Attached Files:

    • ran.JPG
      ran.JPG
      File size:
      48.1 KB
      Views:
      2
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,220
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can browse to "WHM Home » Server Configuration » Basic WebHost Manager® Setup" and change the "Additional home directories matching the following value will also be used for new home directory creations. (Leaving this value blank disables the feature.)" option to the default of "home" so it will detect any directory matching the "home" prefix.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page