The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

change domain name

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by blash41, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. blash41

    blash41 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have access to the WebHost Manager, it is possible to change the domain name associated with the account using Main >> Account Functions >> Modify an Account. If you do not have access to the WebHost Manager, you will need to ask your host to do this for you.
     
  3. atbepxinh

    atbepxinh BANNED

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi
    I think u can direct 401 to change old domain to new.
    sr, english not good.

    Thanks
     
  4. blash41

    blash41 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can u give me step by step boss? i cant find account functions... any other option to change?

    thanks...
     
  5. kimper

    kimper Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Account Functions is only in the WHM (not in cPanel).
    If you have access to WHM, you can follow that steps. If not, contact your host.
     
  6. blash41

    blash41 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thank you sirs... i think i need to purchase a new one... hehe... dificult to change...
     
Loading...

Share This Page