The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change Lan Card on PC are affect to cPanel ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by alvingiovanno, Aug 1, 2012.

  1. alvingiovanno

    alvingiovanno Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tangerang, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, my name alvin.

    i want to ask a little question

    i planned give a new lan card to my server, are cPanel must re-configured ? or just edit ifcfg-eth based on centos and cPanel work without ane modify ?

    Thanks before :D
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You will not have to modify any cPanel configuration settings if the IP address and name of the ethernet device are not changing. If the name of the ethernet device changes (e.g. eth0 to eth1) you can modify that via:

    "WHM >> Server Configuration >> Basic cPanel & WHM Setup"

    Thank you.
     
  3. alvingiovanno

    alvingiovanno Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tangerang, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank michael,so if the name of ethernet changed, i can still login into whm ? without no problem ?

    Thanks for fast rapid respon :)
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, Web Host Manager will still be accessible. You can also edit the following file manually:

    Code:
    # /etc/wwwacct.conf
    The entry you can change is:

    Code:
    # ETHDEV eth0
    Thank you.
     
  5. alvingiovanno

    alvingiovanno Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tangerang, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks michael, i will bookmark this thread :)

    Thanks many thanks
     
  6. alvingiovanno

    alvingiovanno Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tangerang, Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hem i have 1 more question, if the ip address already change in main configuration, are my downline (cpanel account) automaticaly get the new ip address on their account ? so i dont need to modify their account from old ip to new ip.

    take a look

    cpanel.png this picture belong to my another server.



    nb : sorry i forgot i can edit my last post, so i dont need post new . sorry
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The accounts will not be automatically updated to the new IP address. You can use the IP Migration Wizard for that:

    "WHM >> IP Functions >> IP Migration Wizard"

    This will ensure the accounts and the server configuration files are updated to the new IP address.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page