The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change main server ip

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pamamolf, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. pamamolf

    pamamolf Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello

    I need some instructions please on how can i change my server main ip address.

    I am on a server with 10 accounts/domains and i use my own dns like:

    mydomain.com

    NS1.MYDOMAIN.COM
    NS2.MYDOMAIN.COM

    What i must change so all are working correct?

    Thank you
     
  2. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    - Do you want to change the main shared hosting IP of your cPanel server. If so, you can do so easily via WHM under the tab "Server Configuration >> Basic cPanel & WHM Setup > Basic Config". Here is the text you should be looking for.

    Replace the current IP with your new one.

    - If you want to change the eth0 IP of your box, that is a totally different thing but I am not sure if its something you might require.
     
  3. ASTRAPI

    ASTRAPI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Go to:

    "Server Configuration >> Basic cPanel & WHM Setup > Basic Config"
     
    #3 ASTRAPI, Feb 27, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2011
  4. pamamolf

    pamamolf Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When i order the server i got 2 ip's.

    One main e.x: 123.456.789.000

    And one extra second one e.x 000.987.654.321

    I was use the first one to ssh and install the cpanel and i was add as extra ip the second one.

    Then i was add a few accounts there and i think they are using the first ip: 123.456.789.000

    And this is the ip i want to change.

    Thank you
     
  5. MattLee

    MattLee BANNED

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    I believe what you are attempting to do is to install a new IP address and migrate all the existing accounts onto this new IP.
    If this is correct, you'll want to use the IP Migration Wizard located in WHM.

    IP Migration Wizard
     
  6. ASTRAPI

    ASTRAPI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I will check it also.
     
Loading...

Share This Page