The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

change max clients

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by ScrltOTara, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. ScrltOTara

    ScrltOTara Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have updated my max clients in httpd.conf to 256, however, it keeps getting reset to 150. Can someone tell me the best way to change it so it "sticks"? I ran the distiller, but it still gets overwritten. Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Apache Configuration

    You can edit MaxClients and some other basic settings in Main >> Service Configuration >> Apache Configuration >> Global Configuration. Changes made in this interface will be preserved when the Apache configuration file is rewritten.
     
  3. CoreISP.net

    CoreISP.net Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    For Apache 2:

    Modify /usr/local/apache/conf/includes/pre_virtualhost_global.conf

    and add these lines


    ServerLimit 2048
    MaxClients 2048

    and then restart Apache.

    This is to set it to 2048, ofcourse you can modify it to whatever you want.

    For Apache 1.3 just modify httpd.conf's MaxClients setting.
     
    #3 CoreISP.net, Oct 1, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page