The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change name of "Localhost"

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by dazeck, Sep 8, 2015.

  1. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I'm trying to investigate why a lot of my emails are going to spam in GMail/Hotmail, I am searching and finding a lot of helpful tips, however, I can't find one similar to this :

    isnotspam.com is giving me :

    Code:
    0.8 RDNS_NONE Delivered to internal network by a host with no rDNS
    When I check the headers, I see the following :

    Code:
    Received: from vps1.itecks.co.uk ([91.227.220.132]:41769 helo=www.itecks.co.uk)
    by vps1.itecks.co.uk with esmtpsa (TLSv1.2:DHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:256)
    if I check rdns, 91.227.220.132 resolves to "vps1.itecks.co.uk", so why am I getting the rdns_none set ?

    Regards
    Darren
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I see that RDNS is configured for the IP address referenced in your post. It's likely a false positive from the website you are using to verify if it's configured correctly.

    Thank you.
     
  4. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the replies, Yes SPF and DKIM are configured, but I am tending to agree the RDNS is a false positive. There are other recommendations that I can do according to the reports, but rdns was worth 0.8 points.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page