Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Change name of "Localhost"

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by dazeck, Sep 8, 2015.

  1. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I'm trying to investigate why a lot of my emails are going to spam in GMail/Hotmail, I am searching and finding a lot of helpful tips, however, I can't find one similar to this :

    isnotspam.com is giving me :

    Code:
    0.8 RDNS_NONE Delivered to internal network by a host with no rDNS
    When I check the headers, I see the following :

    Code:
    Received: from vps1.itecks.co.uk ([91.227.220.132]:41769 helo=www.itecks.co.uk)
    by vps1.itecks.co.uk with esmtpsa (TLSv1.2:DHE-RSA-AES256-GCM-SHA384:256)
    if I check rdns, 91.227.220.132 resolves to "vps1.itecks.co.uk", so why am I getting the rdns_none set ?

    Regards
    Darren
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    89
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    I see that RDNS is configured for the IP address referenced in your post. It's likely a false positive from the website you are using to verify if it's configured correctly.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. dazeck

    dazeck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the replies, Yes SPF and DKIM are configured, but I am tending to agree the RDNS is a false positive. There are other recommendations that I can do according to the reports, but rdns was worth 0.8 points.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You may want to utilize another third-party utility to see if you receive similar results.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice