The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change nameserver

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by adriandaz, Jul 17, 2004.

  1. adriandaz

    adriandaz Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    Hi, I am trying to change the address of my nameservers slightly in cPanel, and everytime I try to assign an IP I get the "IP address xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx already assigned"

    How can I start with a clean plate? and set the DNS IPs/addresses again?

    thanks,

    Adrian.
     
  2. Jaime

    Jaime Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Palma de Mallorca
  3. adriandaz

    adriandaz Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    Looks like the problem I am having,

    I'll have a look now,

    thanks,

    Adrian.
     
  4. adriandaz

    adriandaz Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    Damn, US DNS services are so bloody slow.

    Adrian.
     
  5. adriandaz

    adriandaz Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hull, UK
    Updated now. Works fine,

    thanks,

    Adrian.
     
Loading...

Share This Page