Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change Remote Database IP?

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by OptNode Hosting, Jan 6, 2018.

  1. OptNode Hosting

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    How can I change it where it says "localhost:3306"

    I have loads of clients asking what the database IP is and I just want the IP to be there.

    - Removed -

    Thanks!
    Harrison
     
    #1 OptNode Hosting, Jan 6, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2018
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    If you need localhost IP, then you can use 127.0.0.1
     
  3. OptNode Hosting

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No. My clients usually create databases and then use them for Minecraft plugins. How do I change it where it says “local host:3306” at the top of phpmyadmin.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,802
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    That's not something you can change because it's technically accurate (MySQL does run on localhost by default). Is your intent to allow customers to access MySQL from remote servers? If so, they can connect directly to their domain name (if it resolves to the server) over port 3306 after utilizing the following option:

    Remote MySQL - Version 68 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page