The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

change site ip :: Unable to set to an unconfigured ip address

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bahram0110, Apr 24, 2011.

  1. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,
    Recently my server goes down.. after sometimes we found that dns file has some syntax error.
    Then I correct that problems.

    Now all things are OK, But there is one problem (this problem occurred after first one, I'm sure):
    2 of my sites has dedicated ip and others are on shared one.
    now that 2 sites cannot be opened. I configured that 2 sites to open with shared ip. (they are up now)

    Problem :
    that 2 dedicated ips that makes problem not showing in any section of whm
    I even rebuild the ip address pool
    I tried to add ip:
    All Requested Ips were already active
    System has 0 free ips.
    Skipping xx.xx.xx.xx.. already added


    I tried to change one of sites to problematic ip with browser url (coz ip is not shown in Change Site's IP Address) :
    https://whmurl:2087/scripts2/changeip?user=username&oldip=xx.xx.xx.1&customip=xx.xx.xx.2

    but this error replied:
    Unable to set to an unconfigured ip address

    Can anyone help me please?
    Thank you.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Where and how did you correct the problems? You might go back and check whatever you changed.
     
  3. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    there was some unknown characters at the end of
    /var/named/chroot/etc/named.conf
    like § موÙقیت به Ø*ساØ
    So I correct them.
    then restart nsd.
     
  4. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I removed that unknown characters
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Does the contents of /etc/ips show your IP addresses properly? What version of cPanel are you running and have you tried forcing an update?
     
  6. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    etc/ips:
    I use whm/cpanel 11.28.87
    I forced cpanel to update..
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    First of all, are the IPs showing in ifconfig as bound to the machine?

    Code:
    ifconfig
    If not, try restarting ipaliases:

    Code:
    /etc/init.d/ipaliases restart
    Then recheck "ifconfig" again.

    If the IPs still aren't working at that point, try removing the IPs and then re-adding them in WHM > Show or Delete Current IP Addresses area. Otherwise, you can also try removing them in /etc/ips and /etc/domainips files, then again re-adding them in WHM > Add a New IP Address area.
     
Loading...

Share This Page