The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing CPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sio, Apr 28, 2007.

  1. Sio

    Sio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My CPanel says that the plateform is a Linux platform. How do I change to a windows platform based CPanel?
     
  2. _Sam_

    _Sam_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You cant... cPanel only works on Linux
     
  3. Sio

    Sio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    oh, ok. I am glad to hear. But when I see tutorial of CPanel, the layout is different. Screenshot comming up soon.
     
  4. Sio

    Sio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, here are the screen shots. Are there anyone around here who is experienced enough to tell me why I do not see my CPanel like this?
     

    Attached Files:

  5. _Sam_

    _Sam_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thats a different theme.. try changing it or ask your host to
     
  6. Sio

    Sio Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how do I change the theme?
    A tutorial told me to press "modify account", but I were unable to find this button. I did a CTRL+F search.
     
  7. MaraBlue

    MaraBlue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carmichael, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Buhahahahaha!
     
  8. MaraBlue

    MaraBlue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carmichael, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The first screenshot is the cPanel theme bluelagoon.
    The second one is the default cpanel theme, X.

    I'd suggest asking your host if they'd change it for you.
     
  9. MaraBlue

    MaraBlue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Carmichael, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's available in WHM. It doesn't sound like you have access to WHM, only cPanel.
     
  10. maria22

    maria22 Registered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thx guys .... i have the same problem now i know how to resolve it:) :) :)
     
  11. AlexV.

    AlexV. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
  12. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That's great!

    I am currently working on becoming President of the United States.
     
  13. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Made me LOL. No offense meant Alex, but this was funny...
     
Loading...

Share This Page