The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Icon Column widths?

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by christopheraz, Apr 10, 2008.

  1. christopheraz

    christopheraz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How can I make 5 icons appear per row, instead of the current 7 icons? I'm using 30px X 30px size icons and I need more room horizontally as well as vertically.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Simply customize the CSS as needed via the branding editor. I recommend using the Firefox Extension Firebug as it will greatly assist you in determining what CSS you need to modify.
     
  3. christopheraz

    christopheraz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, re: icon layout customization

    Thank you. Will try it. Was not sure if the code was in the CSS or in the index.html file that can be edited.

    Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
     
  4. christopheraz

    christopheraz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    combined_optimized.css - where? :confused:

    :confused:

    Hi, David:

    I need to edit combined_optimized.css -- but that file is not included in any of the themes after I download it nor is "main .item"

    #main .item {combined_optimize... (line 1)
    float:left;
    height:63px;
    margin:0pt 5px 5px;
    padding:0pt;
    width:60px;

    So question.... In what file can I find that so I can edit it?

    Thanks in advance!
    Chris
     
  5. christopheraz

    christopheraz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nm --

    Found how to do it.... just pasted the revised combined_optimized.css text that I copied from Firebug into the branding editor> edit CSS

    Thanks again for the tip about Firebug!
     
Loading...

Share This Page