The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing IP's subnet?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by schoeps, Oct 7, 2013.

  1. schoeps

    schoeps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there a way to edit a dedicated IP's subnet?

    Right now I have a site set to
    255.255.255.128

    I need to set it to
    255.255.255.255

    Is there any way to do this post setup?

    Thanks so much!
    Brian
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    if its the main IP and or your using the normal network settings in /etc/sysconfig/network-scripts
    edit the ifcfg-ethX

    if added them via WHM
    edit /etc/ips

    & restart all
     
    #2 dalem, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2013
  3. schoeps

    schoeps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you!
     
Loading...

Share This Page