The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Memory limit not taking effect

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by psytanium, Jun 8, 2016.

  1. psytanium

    psytanium Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, I'm running some WordPress websites on my VPS Centos server. I already changed the Memory limit to 256MB from WHM > PHP Configuration Editor

    But all my WordPress website ask me to increase the limit from 40 MB to 96MB.

    Any ideas why changing the Memory limit is not effective ?

    Thanks
     
  2. psytanium

    psytanium Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I checked on the files php.ini located in usr/local/lib
    The values is correct , 256MB
     
  3. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you need to restart Apache after making these changes ?
     
  4. twhiting9275

    twhiting9275 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2002
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What does your phpinfo page say?
    If that's not showing 256M globally, then you likely haven't restarted apache
    If it is showing 256M globally, but not locally, then you have a php.ini directive locally conflicting with that
     
    rpvw likes this.
  5. psytanium

    psytanium Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did apache restart, no success.
    The phpinfo() output is 256MB (Local and Master) as I configure it from WHM.
     
  6. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Look in your wp-config.php file
    if there is a line that reads
    Code:
    define('WP_MEMORY_LIMIT', '64M').
    change it to your 256M (or whatever you want) - if it isn't there - add it :)

    I don't think this is really a cPanel issue, and a web search for "wordpress showing wrong php memory" would probably have helped you.
     
    acenetgeorge likes this.
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, as mentioned, it's likely the result of a configuration value defined by WordPress, or a local php.ini file within the affected account.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page