The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Package Name

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ScrltOTara, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. ScrltOTara

    ScrltOTara Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there a way to edit the package name?
     
  2. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Modify it in /var/cpanel/packages
     
  3. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To change the name of the package itself, rename the file in /var/cpanel/packages

    If you wish to change the package assigned to a user, change the plan name in /var/cpanel/users/user Please note that this method will not cause the users to be upgraded/downgraded to the new package. To do that, use the Modify/Upgrade Multiple Accounts feature in WHM

    A similar warning for changing the file name of the package. Accounts that already use the package will show as 'undefined' in list accounts unless you likewise modify them.
     
  4. ScrltOTara

    ScrltOTara Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Worked like a charm, thank you!!
     
  5. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is it not possible to have packages that are available to all resellers?
     
  6. electric

    electric Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is there a reason we can't change a package name using WHM?
     
Loading...

Share This Page