The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing the default page for newly listed domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by doug1994, Jun 1, 2004.

  1. doug1994

    doug1994 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How can I change the default page for newly listed domain, before a customer enters their index page? I saw this feature somewhere and cannot find it. All that had to be done was enter a URL to the new page and it was done.
    Any suggestions?
     
  2. hotdog_pk

    hotdog_pk Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    put an index page in the skeleton directory
     
  3. doug1994

    doug1994 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, but I do not know how to do that. I am sure I saw a feature that did it for you.
    Anyone want to explain how to get to the skeleton, i would appreciate it

     
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    As a reseller, when you ftp to your site you should see a directory "cpanel3-skel". Under that one you will see "public_html". Whatever index page you put there will be the one copied over when you create a new account.
     
  5. rebelo

    rebelo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    the dark side of the moon
    special tags

    Would it be possible , using tags with ssi or similar, to include the new domain name in the page title or body ?
     
  6. Dataphd

    Dataphd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If there is any special tags that can be used to add the correct domain and any other information would be great! Please post them here!

    Thanks
     
  7. DiegoLeon

    DiegoLeon Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Montevideo, Uruguay
    I use index.php:
    PHP:
    <html>
     <head>
      <meta http-equiv="Content-Language" content="es-uy">
      <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
      <title>
       Welcome <? echo $SERVER_NAME; ?>
      </title>
     </head>
     <body>
      <BR>
      <BR>
      <hr width="75%" color="#0000FF">
      <p align="center">
       <b>
        <font face="Arial" size="5">
         <? echo $SERVER_NAME; ?><br>
        </font>
       </b>
      </p>
      <hr width="75%" color="#0000FF">
      <br>
      <p align="center">
    <b>ya está en línea...
    </b>
    </p>
     </body>
    </html>
     
  8. ehaskra

    ehaskra Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a root SKEL Directory

    I want a default page but I setup all my accounts throught whm. Is there a default SKEL/public_html

    Or do I need to setup my domain as a reseller

    Eric
     
  9. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Root has a skeleton directory in /root/cpanel3-skel. Accounts created by root use this one.
     
Loading...

Share This Page