The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing the PHP ./configure commands

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by maggibs, Dec 8, 2014.

  1. maggibs

    maggibs Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

    I'm quite a newbie when it comes to cPanel, I was wondering if there was a way to change the .configure commands. Currently it looks like this:

    However I need to change the mysqli extension and pdo (highlighted above) to point to mysqlnd rather than libmysqlclient. I tried everything in cPanel i could think of, from rebuilding Apache, upgrading php, apache and mysql, selecting all the php options as well as running the following code from root:

    Code:
    ./configure --with-mysql=/usr/bin/mysql_config  \
    --with-mysqli=mysqlnd \
    --with-pdo-mysql=mysqlnd
    But I get a ./configure: No such file or directory.

    Can anyone help please...

    Many Thanks
     
  2. maggibs

    maggibs Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks Michael, I went onto the Raw Opts page that you gave but it doesn't make any sense to me. Not sure where and what I'm supposed to do. Can you please provide a step by step example of where I need to go and what commands I need to run. Many Thanks.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The instructions are intended for administrators with root SSH access. Your access level is listed as "Website Owner". Do you have root access to this server?

    Thank you.
     
  4. maggibs

    maggibs Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Yes, I have root SSH Access. I am the website owner, administrator and part time developer.
    I tried locating the file to edit in:

    For Apache 2.4 — /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/Apache2_4
    For all PHP 5 versions — /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php5

    As those are the versions I am using but I couldn't see any files to modify there, in fact the Apache and all_php5 folders weren't there, I'm not sure whether I would need to create folders with the above names, of create files with some extenstion with the above names. Thats what is confising me.

    Sorry for being a total dummy, but I don't have that much experience, which is why I would like a breakdown of the Raw Opts process for dummies.

    Your help is very much appreciated.

    Many Thanks.
     
  5. maggibs

    maggibs Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Ignore the above post, figured it out... Thanks...

    I created a blank file called all_php5 then added the following commands in:

    Code:
    --with-mysql=usr/bin/mysql_config
    --with-mysqli=mysqlnd
    --with-pdo-mysql=mysqlnd
    However it errors out and restores the last working Apache. I noticed a couple of things though:

    Firstly it still runs the old commands as well as the one I've configured:
    Code:
    ./configure
    --with-mysql=/usr
    --with-mysql=usr/bin/mysql_config
    --with-mysqli=/usr/bin/mysql_config
    --with-mysqli=mysqlnd
    --with-pdo-mysql=shared
    --with-pdo-mysql=mysqlnd
    Not sure why it does, and whether this is whats causing the rebuild to fail. Don't know how to remove the old commands.

    Secondly before it restores the previous Apache it gives the following error:
    Not sure whats missing.

    I'd appreciate your help with this again.

    Many Thanks.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page