The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing time remote backups run

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by brad457, Feb 13, 2004.

  1. brad457

    brad457 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I want them to run at a low time for my server usage, but right now they run at a time where it laggs my server to hell.

    How do I change the time the remote backups run at?
     
  2. brad457

    brad457 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  3. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Edit the crontab entry :)

    It's the entry that does /scripts/upcp
     
    #3 nickn, Feb 14, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2004
  4. brad457

    brad457 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Whats the file I'm editing?
     
  5. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Type:

    Code:
     crontab -e 
    as root :)

    You might want to read up on cron jobs a bit if not familar, man cron
     
Loading...

Share This Page