Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Checking DNS for problems?

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by ramiD, Apr 29, 2018.

  1. ramiD

    ramiD Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello guys,
    I moved the vps to another one today, but i don't know how to check DNS?
    I found a lot of online tools but it gave me deferent result.
    The site still not working and i am not sure is it dns updating issue or there is misconfiguration?

    Website:
    - Removed -

    Thanks
     
    #1 ramiD, Apr 29, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2018
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,519
    Likes Received:
    425
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No need for your website link here.

    You can check your DNS on a site like intodns.com if needed. I checked yours, looks fine from here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ramiD

    ramiD Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks Infopro for reply, i added the site link because it's not working.
    Did the website work with you?
    Thanks
     
    #3 ramiD, Apr 29, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2018
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,519
    Likes Received:
    425
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Checking. No, the site doesn't load nor does the server come up using the IP address.

    Looks like your server is down. You should contact your hosting Provider about this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice