The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

chkservd saying that SSHD is not up, but it is??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tony Merlin, May 11, 2013.

  1. Tony Merlin

    Tony Merlin Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After receiving an email this morning about an update chkservd is now reporting that SSHD is not started, even though we can connect to ssh fine.

    I have attached the update log we received by email 5 minutes before the SSHD errors started below

    Many thanks in advance if you can help us rectify this.

    Tony

    View attachment chkservd sshd problem.txt
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. Tony Merlin

    Tony Merlin Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for that but followed the instructions provided but this did not fix our issue, still has given us a clue to the issue
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If the fix posted to that thread is not helpful to you, please open a ticket to cPanel Technical Support.

    http://support.cpanel.net
     
  5. Tony Merlin

    Tony Merlin Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Many thanks for your assistance, would using the tech support incur any charges ?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No, cPanel stands behind it's product. Technical support is there for you when you need it.
     
  7. Tony Merlin

    Tony Merlin Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well they fixed it very quickly and i'm really impressed with the support, thanks for your help (-;
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,478
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Thank you for posting back and letting us know that you're good to go. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page