Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

ClamAV Connector Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SEP800, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    Hi guys!

    I've installed ClamAV Connector but it doesn't seem to want to update. :(

    I always get this e-mail message:

    /etc/cron.daily/freshclam:

    ERROR: Please edit the example config file /etc/freshclam.conf.
    ERROR: You must specify at least one database mirror.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 SEP800, Nov 14, 2004
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2004
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Do what it says, edit the file, comment out the line starting Example.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    It's already commented out. Any other ideas?
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Make sure also that the following line exists and is NOT commented out.

    In /etc/freshclam.conf on around Line 31
    DatabaseMirror database.clamav.net
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    Hi again! Yes, that too is already commented out. But I'm still getting the error.

    I already tried uninstalling and re-installing ClamAV Connector several times now but it still won't work.

    What could be wrong? :confused:
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I said NOT commented out. If it is commented out it will not work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #6 dgbaker, Dec 6, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2004
  7. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    Sorry, I meant it was not commented out.

     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice