The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ClamAV Connector Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SEP800, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    Hi guys!

    I've installed ClamAV Connector but it doesn't seem to want to update. :(

    I always get this e-mail message:

    /etc/cron.daily/freshclam:

    ERROR: Please edit the example config file /etc/freshclam.conf.
    ERROR: You must specify at least one database mirror.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 SEP800, Nov 14, 2004
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2004
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Do what it says, edit the file, comment out the line starting Example.
     
  3. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    It's already commented out. Any other ideas?
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Make sure also that the following line exists and is NOT commented out.

    In /etc/freshclam.conf on around Line 31
    DatabaseMirror database.clamav.net
     
  5. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    Hi again! Yes, that too is already commented out. But I'm still getting the error.

    I already tried uninstalling and re-installing ClamAV Connector several times now but it still won't work.

    What could be wrong? :confused:
     
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I said NOT commented out. If it is commented out it will not work.
     
    #6 dgbaker, Dec 6, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2004
  7. SEP800

    SEP800 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Middle-Earth
    Sorry, I meant it was not commented out.

     
Loading...

Share This Page