The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

clamavconnector in Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adapter, Oct 3, 2005.

  1. adapter

    adapter Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi

    i have install clamavconnector from whm but when i login in cpanel i cant' see it why?
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you need to configure it in WHM "Configure ClamAV Scanner" to dispaly in your users cPanel
     
  3. markpap

    markpap Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Greece.
    Where can I find this configuration in WHM???
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    WHM
    Cpanel
    Addon Modules
     
  5. WebHostDog

    WebHostDog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Go in WHM and add it via Feature Manager. Then you will see Virus Scan in CPanel.



    Thanks.
     
  6. jameshsi

    jameshsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2001
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can not find clamav in user's cpanel, neither in WHM, but I already installed the clamavconnector, where should I configure it ?
     
  7. jameshsi

    jameshsi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2001
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK, I just found it, after installed, you will have to wait, and then reload the WHM, it will appear in your WHM ( left bottom)
     
Loading...

Share This Page