The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

clamd wan't work with "LogTime" option enabled...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dexus, Feb 25, 2007.

  1. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    After last cPanel upgrade, my clamd was not able to start again, when I tried to restart it manualy I received following message:

    Code:
    Starting clamd: ERROR: Parse error at line 34: Option LogTime requires boolean argument.
    I checked and found the following in conf file:

    Code:
    32 # Log time with each message.
    33 # Default: disabled
    34 LogTime
    so I changed row 34 to:

    Code:
    #LogTime
    and it's now working.

    I also checked on my other servers and I have this option also uncomented(enabled) on all servers and it's working without problems.

    What can be a problem here??

    Thanks.
     
  2. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I found a reason and solution for this problem.

    Configuration has changed in ClamAV since version 0.9 and every boolean option now need to have "yes" or "no" parametar, like this:

    Code:
    LogTime yes
    and problem is that cPanel upcp doesn't fix /etc/clamd.conf file...
     
    #2 dexus, Feb 25, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2007
  3. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    yes, this is required for most setings like that. The latest updates should fix that as well.

    /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2 --updateaddons
     
  4. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, that can't fix it, it must be fixed manualy.
     
  5. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ok, this has been discussed extensively the past few days. Every updated box seems to update fine on its own but there were a few that needed manual attention.
     
  6. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, none of them updates fine, just the servers that doesn't have any option that require boolean argument in clamd.conf enabled(uncomented) are working fine. cPanel upgrade just don't change anything in clamd.conf file.
     
Loading...

Share This Page