The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

clamscan error

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by upsforum, May 31, 2016.

Tags:
  1. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I receive this error from clamscan cron daily

    Code:
    LibClamAV Error: mpool_malloc(): Can't allocate memory (262144 bytes).
    LibClamAV Error: cli_parse_add(): Problem adding signature (3).
    LibClamAV Error: Problem parsing database at line 3653
    LibClamAV Error: Can't load /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/share/clamav/winnow_phish_complete_url.ndb: Malformed database
    LibClamAV Error: cli_loaddbdir(): error loading database /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/share/clamav/winnow_phish_complete_url.ndb
    ERROR: Malformed database
     
  2. ssfred

    ssfred Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello

    Please check whether you have issues with primary memory availability by executing the following command from the shell

    #free -m

    or

    #free -g
     
  3. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    root@server1 [~]# free -m
    total used free shared buffers cached
    Mem: 15939 15601 337 0 1173 5798
    -/+ buffers/cache: 8628 7310
    Swap: 2045 4 2041
     
  4. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the error get only crontab but if I run same command from console it work fine
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Are you using the version of ClamAV packaged with cPanel? You can run the following commands to verify this:

    Code:
    rpm -qa | grep clamd
    which clamscan
    
    Note the last command assumes you are using "clamscan" as the direct command in your cron job instead of defining a path.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page