Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Clear DNS cache on cPanel-linux?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Elizabeta, Aug 24, 2018.

  1. Elizabeta

    Elizabeta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mostar
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Where is dns cache on cPanel installed on linux? How to clear dns cache?

    Thank you!

    Best regards,
    Elizabeta
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,873
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Elizabeta

    Elizabeta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mostar
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you infopro for documentation. I saw before it, but there is no information for linux.

    Best regards,
    Elizabeta
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,873
    Likes Received:
    482
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What issue is it that you're hoping to solve? Those details might be useful to this thread.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Elizabeta

    Elizabeta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mostar
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    There is no issue at the moment. Before some days my mails stuck because dns did not know to resolve dns smarthost . I thought maybe in this moment to clear dns cache. So, this is the reason I created this question?

    Thank you!

    Best regards,
    Elizabeta
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,272
    Likes Received:
    2,153
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Elizabeta,

    Clearing the cPanel server's DNS cache isn't generally required unless you are using the cPanel server as one of your resolvers in the /etc/resolv.conf file. If you do use the cPanel server, then you'd run the following commands:

    Code:
    rndc flush
    rndc reload
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Elizabeta

    Elizabeta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mostar
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Michael,

    Thank you very much for your clarification.

    Best regards,
    Elizabeta
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice