The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clicking some links in WHM, prompt the browser to download a file.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by AdamDresch, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. AdamDresch

    AdamDresch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Setting up a private server with a test license for WHM and I'm noticing a rather odd problem.

    When I clicked the "Copy multiple accounts" link, a new window didn't open, instead, I got asked to download a file instead (Multicopy)

    I did it again and the page did open, but took an age to finally load, then I got prompted to download "progressbar"

    Would there be something in particular which is causing this?
     
  2. LinuxTechie

    LinuxTechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Adam,

    Can you please check whether you are using a STABLE version of cPanel? If not update cPanel to a stable one.
     
  3. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Adam,

    Can you check if perl is properly setup on the machine? I've seen this happen when perl is loading the wrong binary:

    Code:
    ls -lah /usr/bin/perl /usr/local/bin/perl
    You should see this if it is setup right:

    Code:
    root@vps [~]# ls -lah /usr/bin/perl /usr/local/bin/perl
    lrwxrwxrwx  1 root root  17 Dec 25  2009 /usr/bin/perl -> /usr/local/bin/perl*
    -rwxr-xr-x  2 root root 13K Dec 25  2009 /usr/local/bin/perl*
    Here /usr/bin/perl is symlinked to /usr/local/bin/perl which is the right setup for cPanel machines.
     
  4. AdamDresch

    AdamDresch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks Tristan

    Everything appears to be running ok at the moment, we wiped the machine and reinstalled with a completely bare CentOS install
     
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Good to hear that it is working now properly after wiping the machine with a new CentOS installation :)

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page