The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Client can not post webcomponent in FP.

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by anton_latvia, Dec 2, 2004.

  1. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    one of clients can not post active components from Frontpage.
    1. Sometimes he gets an Internal Error (500)
    2. Every time when he tries (for example) to post "Link Bar" pictures are not beeing uploaded. On the website pictures has path _derived/ but there is no such directory. Even if I create it, still there are no files in it. :-(

    Any ideas? he is using Microsoft Frontpage 2003.

    Thanks!
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    did u see if the permissions on the frontpage folder are correct ? and in case they are and if still error persists; reinstall frontpage.
     
  3. Valetia

    Valetia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using mod_security?

    If you disable mod_security temporarily, does FP work again for you?
     
  4. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Looks like permissions are ok, but when documents are published, in image paths I can see _derived that does not exist. :( Do you guys/girls have this directory? And actually I get "500 Internal Server Error" errors when trying to download some files.
     
    #4 anton_latvia, Dec 6, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2004
  5. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have reinstalled frontpage and also recreated user's account - nothing helps to solve the problem. When client is trying to publish some files (not every file, but only few of them) he gets an error 500 Internal Server Error. And also many pictures are missing, mostly from _derived directory, which does not exist! :-( I have no idea what to do...
     
  6. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You ever get this resolved?
     
  7. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As far as I remember - no. That problem was comming from one of our resellers, so I can't say for sure. I will ask him, so if I get any response, I will post it here. Happy New Year! :rolleyes:
     
Loading...

Share This Page