Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Clock 5 min back!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adapter, Oct 31, 2005.

  1. adapter

    adapter Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hello,

    i have a problem with the time of my server it is 5 minutes back, in Whm-->Server Time i have try to change it with different setting but it is always 5 min back

    how can i fix?

    i have try also:

    rdate -s rdate.darkorb.net

    hwclock --systohc

    thank you
     
  2. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    is your server getting its time automatically via ntp?

    possibly one of your time sources has the wrong time
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. adapter

    adapter Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    how can i check if i am using ntp?
     
  4. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    /dev/null
    check in your /etc/init.d & check your cron jobs for ntpdate
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. adapter

    adapter Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    nothing for ntpdate
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Your clock should be synced with cPanel using rdate, the command for which ought to be in your /etc/rc.d/rc.local file and which is run everytime upcp runs. To do it manually:

    rdate -s rdate.darkorb.net
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jenyarm

    jenyarm Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151

    Can you delegate darkorb.net to working DNS servers ? :D

    please check:
    http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/lookup.ch?name=darkorb.net&type=A
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you're having problesms with their domain, you could try contacting them directly and I'm sure they'd be responsive.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Just in case you need to install more up-to-date and better application than rdate, read my post at this thread: http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=38891&highlight=rdate
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Similar Threads - Clock
  1. toplisek
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    402

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice