skysel

Member
Nov 30, 2010
12
0
51
Hello all,

Since I couldn't find specific answer to my question on Google search, I'm posting it here, hopefuly someone will be able to help me:

I have server A and server B. Currently I'm copying cpbackup of server A to server B.

On server B, when I choose to restore an account, the restoration process will also change the DNS zone of the account, so all IP entries from server A will be changed to B.

My question is, how do I prevent this?

Server B will have the same IP as server A, after all the transfer is complete.

Should I just wait untill transfer is complete, shutdown server A and change IP address on server B to server A address?

This is my first cpanel "clone" migration :)