The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CloudFlare and DNS Issue

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by mgballew, Dec 27, 2016.

Tags:
  1. mgballew

mgballew Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Dear cPanel Community,

I am not a professional, in fact I am far from it, but I have been around cPanel for a long time. I am trying to setup a VPS of mine just to run cPanel and a few websites, but I am having and absolute nightmare getting it up and running.

All I have is a Centos 6.5 VPS with cPanel and your typical setup, plus I am using cloudflare for my domains I want to host on my vps. I am encountering the following problems;

Navigating to an account (public_html) for any of the domains lands you on the default cPanel webpage, regardless of weather or not I have index files in the directory. I have created the .htaccess file (since it was not there) and ensured the default page is my index.html and that the index file has good perms, but no matter what I do I just land right back at the cPanel default webpage.

The second problem is extremely confusing. When accessing cPanel/WHM through the default hostname everything works well. CloudFlare handles the SSL and I am able to securely use cPanel/WHM without any issues. However attempting to login to cPanel/WHM from a hosted site (with identical A records and CloudFlare setup) yields a broken page cpanel page that is missing its CSS.