The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CloudLinux LVE Manager IP Error

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by geekcohen, Oct 7, 2015.

  1. geekcohen

    geekcohen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey guys,

    I have a VPS and trying to get cloud linux LVE manager on so I can have PHP Selector etc.

    I have installed it all and being playing around with it a lot at work today, but still had no luck.

    I have set it up via SSH, rebooted the server and found LVE Manager within WHM however I get this error when I click on it:

    Code:
    [B][SIZE=6]
    LVE Manager[/SIZE][/B]
    Error: Get server IP. HTTP Error 404: Not Found
    
    What can I look into to resolve that? Have full SSH access as required.
     
    #1 geekcohen, Oct 7, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2015
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Code:
    # uname -a
    Make sure you are in the right kernel, should show lve1 in the name
    then run
    Code:
    # yum reinstall lvemanager --enablerepo=cloudlinux-updates-testing
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. geekcohen

    geekcohen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Running jacts comments now.

    Michael, i have csf installed, but otherwise that is all I have setup. I don't believe I have anything else enabled. Is there something I might have to allow via CSF?

    Thanks :)
     
  5. geekcohen

    geekcohen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did the above from jcats and it still hasn't resolved the issue.

    I disabled CSF as well, doesn't appear to have to done anything.
     
    #5 geekcohen, Oct 7, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2015
  6. geekcohen

    geekcohen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not sure what happened, but it seems to have resolved itself!
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. geekcohen

    geekcohen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah! Fantastic! That was probably it, it works no problems now.
     
  9. paidclouds

    paidclouds Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    pune
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    can anyone explain...steps to resolve the issue...
    using command line!
     
  10. geekcohen

    geekcohen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am not sure what the fix was. It was giving the error, 24 hours later it was working. No problems......
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate further on what steps you have taken thus far to address the issue, and verify that you are experiencing the same problem reported here?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page