Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Cloudlinux statistics in cPanel use incorrect units

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by pwells, Mar 6, 2018.

  1. pwells

    pwells Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We are seeing a strange UI issue in cPanel where the Statistics sidebar is displaying the wrong units for CPU and Memory Usage.

    - Removed -

    CPU usage should be in % and Memory Usage should be in GB.

    - Removed -

    Note that usage units listed on the "CPU and Concurrent Connection Usage" page in cPanel are correct.

    This issue appears to be affecting all of our servers. We noticed it quite a while ago but previously had not bothered to debug it (as the limits and graphs are working fine).

    What could be causing this (a Google search turned up nothing)?
     
    #1 pwells, Mar 6, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2018
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,182
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You should be able to configure how the resource limits appear in cPanel by adjusting the values in LVE Manager:

    CloudLinux Documentation

    Let us know if this helps.

    Thank you.
     
  3. pwells

    pwells Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I actually didn't have the LVE Manager plugin installed (I was managing everything through the shell). Installing this seems to have corrected the display issues without even needing to adjust settings.

    I installed this with:
    Code:
    yum clean all
    yum install lvemanager

    I'll also re-upload my screenshots as they have been removed from my first post (assuming this is because I linked to them rather than uploading directly).

    Statistics sidebar in cPanel
    cpanel-limits.png
    Actual LVE settings
    lve-limits.png.png
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,182
    Likes Received:
    1,756
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see the issue is now solved. Thank you for sharing the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page