The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CloudLinux with cPanel

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by neverabe, May 21, 2013.

  1. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I install CloudLinux with cPanel and i have problems resolving my new account domain, i am sure that i missing something..... i spend a few days without success trying.

    My instance have an asociate ip elastic (i only use one instance with this ami)

    i create a nameserver with the same ip elastic

    ns1.domain.com 107.21.118.202
    ns2.domain.com 107.21.118.202

    then in my domain configuration i put this nameservers
    domain.com
    ns1.domain.com
    ns2.domain.com

    Mmm i google it but without success, is there are some documentation to get initial wizard installation with cloudlinux and cpanel....

    i just wanna setup this ami correctly with the right web server configuration.

    ty greetings
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 neverabe, May 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 21, 2013
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I completed a DNS lookup on your domain name and it looks like the name servers are configured correctly at the domain registrar. Could you try rebuilding the DNS configuration on your server to see if that helps? EX:

    Code:
    # /scripts/rebuilddnsconfig
    Also, have you tried temporarily disabling any firewall rules to see if that is causing this problem?

    Thank you.
     
  3. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi thank you for the answer, i already do this suggestions without success.

    When i put ambienteprueba.com the following error appear.

    Is there anything else i can do? or any documentation that explain me better what i need to do?

    I only have one WHM installation, i read some about DNS ONLY WHM, i need to know if its mandatory to have 2 servers for setting up cpanel.

    -.-a ty for ur help
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please check your domain registrar, as it appears the domain name is not using the name servers that you mentioned. Please ensure you create, then set your name servers at the domain registrar. You should then see your name servers listed under the first section on a website such as IntoDNS.

    Thank you.
     
  5. ThinIce

    ThinIce Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Disillusioned in England
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for the information, i already make all configuration that we need to use whm in cloud linux (after read the docs and change name servers correctly) /http://www.intodns.com/ambienteprueba.com, i think i am close to get it because i can access to my cpanel with /https://ambienteprueba.com:2083 but when i try to access through my domain /http://ambienteprueba.com/cgi-sys/defaultwebpage.cgi is redirecting to this.... i have some dedicated servers in godaddy and this problem solves waiting some time but in this case has taken longer than expected.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please check to ensure the IP address the domain name resolves to is also the IP address assigned to the account. You can also try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Thank you.
     
  8. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi again, i try to setup a new server with the same configuration like the server ambienteprueba.com without success. :confused:
    Is there some training available to setup cpanel with cloudlinux in Mexico?
    Is there are some specialist to setup cpanel with cloudlinux and show me how!!!!
    How much does it cost?

    -.-a any help will be appreciate...
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  10. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you sure that you have actually created the account in Web Host Manager? If so, please run the following command and let us know if you receive any errors:

    Code:
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    Also, feel free to open a support ticket if you want us to take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  12. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you very much for your help i already write /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf and the following info appears, my public ip is different than ip that appears bottom but i dont know where can i change this ip to the correct one.

    greetings
     
  13. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Remember to ensure the account is assigned the internal private IP address, and the DNS Zone utilizes the public IP address if you are using a custom NAT configuration. Beyond that, you may want to open a ticket with the instructions from my last reply if the issue continues.

    Thank you.
     
  14. neverabe

    neverabe Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Support Request Id 4274301 - DNS
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, an invalid entry was discovered in the /etc/named.conf file on the server. The following commands were ran to rebuild the DNS configuration file:

    Code:
    # mv /etc/named.conf /etc/named.conf.bak
    # /scripts/rebuilddnsconfig
    This, along with updating the DNS Zone with the public IP address, seems to have resolved the issue.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page