The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cluster Management

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by stenrulz, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. stenrulz

    stenrulz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi
    i would like to know when you set up a cluster node, under Main >> Cluster/Remote Access >> Configure Cluster. if you add a node in to the Cluster, does it share the cpu speed and internet connections? (e.g sever has 2 cpu and when you add the node does the server have more cpu like 3)
    thanks
     
  2. alpc360

    alpc360 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello stenrulz

    The cluster of cPanel is for DNS. This service go good for make transparent transfer of account of server to server.
     
  3. stenrulz

    stenrulz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi alpc360
    is there a add-on or a way on whm to setup a cluster system like what i was talking about above?(e.g. main sever and then use a other data center to speed up cpu and internet transfer)
    thanks a lot.
     
  4. alpc360

    alpc360 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello stenrulz

    You can create 2 dns exemple:

    ns1cluster.domain.com -> ipserver1
    ns2cluster.domain.com -> ipserver2

    Then you can configure the dns cluster of cPanel. How the dns be configure for two server you can create accounts in a server or in other. You make the balance.
     
  5. stenrulz

    stenrulz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi
    i am not talking about DNS but server load and internet speed. is there a way to set up a cluster network ware, the main server has nodes that speed up the server (more number of cpu). is this in whm at all.
    thanks
    info of what is a cluster : A computer cluster is a group of linked computers, working together closely so that in many respects they form a single computer. The components of a cluster are commonly, but not always, connected to each other through fast local area networks. Clusters are usually deployed to improve performance and/or availability over that provided by a single computer, while typically being much more cost-effective than single computers of comparable speed or availability.
     
Loading...

Share This Page