Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Cluster Management

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by stenrulz, Aug 23, 2008.

  1. stenrulz

    stenrulz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    hi
    i would like to know when you set up a cluster node, under Main >> Cluster/Remote Access >> Configure Cluster. if you add a node in to the Cluster, does it share the cpu speed and internet connections? (e.g sever has 2 cpu and when you add the node does the server have more cpu like 3)
    thanks
     
  2. alpc360

    alpc360 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hello stenrulz

    The cluster of cPanel is for DNS. This service go good for make transparent transfer of account of server to server.
     
  3. stenrulz

    stenrulz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    hi alpc360
    is there a add-on or a way on whm to setup a cluster system like what i was talking about above?(e.g. main sever and then use a other data center to speed up cpu and internet transfer)
    thanks a lot.
     
  4. alpc360

    alpc360 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hello stenrulz

    You can create 2 dns exemple:

    ns1cluster.domain.com -> ipserver1
    ns2cluster.domain.com -> ipserver2

    Then you can configure the dns cluster of cPanel. How the dns be configure for two server you can create accounts in a server or in other. You make the balance.
     
  5. stenrulz

    stenrulz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    hi
    i am not talking about DNS but server load and internet speed. is there a way to set up a cluster network ware, the main server has nodes that speed up the server (more number of cpu). is this in whm at all.
    thanks
    info of what is a cluster : A computer cluster is a group of linked computers, working together closely so that in many respects they form a single computer. The components of a cluster are commonly, but not always, connected to each other through fast local area networks. Clusters are usually deployed to improve performance and/or availability over that provided by a single computer, while typically being much more cost-effective than single computers of comparable speed or availability.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice