The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cluster Problem

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by jcallery, Sep 9, 2004.

  1. jcallery

    jcallery Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried to add a server to my cluster and got the following error:

    There was an error while processing your request: Cpanel::Accounting returned [HTTP/1.0 900 NET OR SSL ERROR ./cgi/trustclustermaster.cgi 26081: open_tcp_connection: failed `64.2xx.xx.xx', 2087 (Connection refused) ]

    The weird thing is that I don't have a firewall on this server. Does anyone know how I can "open" this port, or make it so WHM is accessible through https?


    Thanks!
     
  2. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    Why does every new person here think it is fair or nice to crosspost?
     
  3. jcallery

    jcallery Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    What does it mean to cross post?

    Yes, with the help of cPanel support, we were able to troubleshoot the problem. They said that there was a problem with the default SSL certificate in WHM, and all they did was reset it.


    Hope this helps!
     
  4. Jeff-C

    Jeff-C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The install didn't go well apparently on several counts, so I didn't know the question to ask that would result in the correct terms to find the answer until I had tried and failed to solve it many times. In total I had to uninstall and reinstall the dns-only version 4 times to get it to work, but it's finally working.

    Thanks very much jcallery for the reply! Turned out I had to rm -r -f the cpanel directory and the unpacked cpanel install directory for it to finally install correctly. But I really appreciate the reply.
     
Loading...

Share This Page