Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CNAME Record not Resolving

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Manda, Jul 25, 2017.

  1. Manda

    Manda Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I created 3 CNAME records using records supplied by Amazon. I first entered them using Edit DNS Zone. After a week and not resolved I reentered them using the account level Zone Editor. Came out the same when I checked in the Root level Edit DNS Zones. The only CNAME record that shows up in MXTool Box is the generic www. All other DNS items resolve fine. I have 78 accounts on the 12cpu VPS and the only issue is CNAME records. I also checked using Global DNS Propagation. Seems to be server level not account level. I do have CloudLinux and everything is working great. Read about what seemed to be an identical case posted in June 2014 "CNAME Records Not Resolving since server migration"
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Did you check to confirm the domain name uses name servers associated with IP addresses added to the cPanel server? You can use a website such as Intodns.com to verify this.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Manda

    Manda Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I usedGlobal DNS and also Intodns.com. They both say everything is ok. Just the CNAME records that are entered do not show. the standard www. CNAME does
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature if you'd like us to take a closer look at the zone to see if the entries are setup properly.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page