The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ColdFusion MX

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wills, Sep 29, 2003.

1. wills

wills Well-Known Member

Anyone successful in installing ColdFusion MX with Apache? Does it have any issues with Cpanel?

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

2. wills

wills Well-Known Member

Thanks for the wonderful replies. I've installed CFMX on the server now :) I'm a freaking expert now! joke...

I only wished there was a way to include CFMX in Cpanel. One can dream :)

3. mjm

mjm BANNED

how many people really use coldfusion?

i have run into 1 person IRL who uses it. O N E !

4. wills

wills Well-Known Member

If you build it, they will come. Just within the last 4 days I've had 3 requests for CF. And that's when I didn't even have it... a good marketing campaign will get you enough clients to justify the costs...

Thanks.

5. irq13

irq13 Member

Would you mind posting how you got it to work?

I am having some seriose issues getting it to work on cpanel and they are of no help at all.

I can get it to work on every other linux server I have ever touched but cpanel wont work and they wont even begin to speculate as to why because "its a 3rd party app".

6. wills

wills Well-Known Member

Yeah. This is not for the faint hearted. Here is the link for the Macromedia Coldfusion forum:

http://webforums.macromedia.com/coldfusion/messageview.cfm?catid=10&threadid=383675

" 6.1 is free and you can use your 6.0 key. I'd install 6.1. The caveats of 1.3.28 still apply. The install won't handle it up front, you have to use 'built-in' and configure apache after.

Stephen"

So we have to use the built-in web server. And then, there is the lengthy threat post from Macromedia user group:

OK here goes. First, don't use the JRun technote, it's out of date.