The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Compiling PHP with Mb String

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nyy, Nov 17, 2006.

  1. nyy

    nyy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What I am doing is "Apache Update" via WHM so that I can use mb functions with PHP.
    I checked "Mb String" and hit "Start Build", and Apache rebuild is completed.
    But I still cannot use mb functions.

    Anybody can give me any ideas to fix this?

    Thanks,
     
  2. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Try compiling Apache through SSH using /scripts/easyapache

    I have always had more luck with that than the WHM one.

    The majority of scripts that require Mbstring can also use Iconv instead, so you could try and install that.
     
  3. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I too am seeing the same thing. I'm running through /scripts/easyapache now, I'll report back if that works or not...

    -Chris
     
  4. ee99ee

    ee99ee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Didn't work...

    Anyone else have any ideas?

    -Chris
     
  5. nyy

    nyy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It didn't work for me either, so I built apache manually.
     
Loading...

Share This Page