The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Compiling PHP without Easyapache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Higgins, Mar 1, 2003.

  1. Higgins

    Higgins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there a way to compile php without Easyapache? Because i need more Modules. But what i need to consider in the Pathes when i run configure. Is there something special what CPanel needs ? eg. the Path für php.ini or Mysql internal/external ? I realy need the GD2.0 libs in PHP thats the main Reason.
     
  2. Carl Ramirez

    Carl Ramirez Guest

    run
    /scripts/easyapache
    press ctrl+c when prompted for options.

    cd /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/
    you have the buildscript there.

    If you need any more libraries, download it there in
    tar.gz format among others.
    build each libraries, configure and make install.

    or you could take the build script from me.
    I have attatched it along with this.

    add any more libraries just, before

    'Untarring php...."

    and then run

    chmod 755 buildscript.txt

    ./sh buildscript.txt
     

    Attached Files:

    #2 Carl Ramirez, Mar 1, 2003
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 1, 2003
  3. Higgins

    Higgins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok thanks i will try that

    **Edit**
    Worked perfectley. Thnks again
    **Edit**
     
    #3 Higgins, Mar 1, 2003
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2003
  4. Higgins

    Higgins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok everything went fine but now i cannot login to Horde

    "Login failed for some reason."

    Any suggestions ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page