The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Complete Newb question regarding Cpanel and Mailman

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by iis, Jul 23, 2005.

  1. iis

    iis Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well...I've got into the Cpanel, setup a Mailing list, but whenever I click "edit", the new window pops open with a login popup. For the life of me...I can't log into it at all. What username/password am I supposed to be using

    TIA
     
  2. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    You are supposed to be asked only administrator password....so just enter your mailing list password which you have assigned at the time of mailing list creation.
     
  3. iis

    iis Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the reply. For some reason, it doesn't seem to want to work. I've left the username blank and inputted the password for the list but it doesn't want to authenticate.
    I've even tried resetting the password in both cpanel and in the whm.

    I even reinstalled mailman using /scripts/reinstallmailman

    I'm using CentOS 4.1, with the RELEASE tree.

    Any ideas?
     
  4. iis

    iis Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Something else I wanted to add. when I click the "edit" button, it uses the base domain for which the CPanel is being used for. That's when I get the standard browser login popup. If I use the full qualified domain for the server, I get the actual mailman page with just the password input box.

    Also, some links after logging into the mailman use the full qualified domain for the server, some use the the base domain.

    ie. base domain - blah.com
    full qualified domain - foo.bar.com
     
  5. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
  6. iis

    iis Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, but it's not a problem of how mailman works, but more how Cpanel accesses mailman when a user is logged in. For it to be useful, I need this to be working properly. If a client logs into their Cpanel and clicks on a link that doesn't work....I'm gonna be getting all the nasty calls.

    I think there's something "funny" going on with the templates that Cpanel is using. But I'm not sure if that's the full truth of it or not.
     
  7. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
Loading...

Share This Page