The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

configure backup?

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by naji, Apr 28, 2006.

  1. naji

    naji Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have order a new server Xoen 2.8 with 2 (73 HD SCSI)

    I came to know from that Current Disk usage that BACKUP is located ar sdb1

    does it mean that backup has already configuared and located at 1st hard disk

    if so , how can i change or mount it to 2nd HD.

    plz your advise.

    =====================================
    Current Disk Usage

    Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/sda3 66G 3.3G 59G 6% /
    /dev/sdb1 68G 85M 64G 1% /backup
    /dev/sda1 99M 12M 83M 12% /boot
    none 506M 0 506M 0% /dev/shm
    /usr/tmpDSK 485M 11M 449M 3% /tmp
    /tmp 485M 11M 449M 3% /var/tmp
    =====================================

    root@home [~]# fdisk -l

    Disk /dev/sda: 73.4 GB, 73407820800 bytes
    255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 8924 cylinders
    Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

    Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
    /dev/sda1 * 1 13 104391 83 Linux
    /dev/sda2 14 267 2040255 82 Linux swap
    /dev/sda3 268 8924 69537352+ 83 Linux

    Disk /dev/sdb: 73.4 GB, 73407820800 bytes
    255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 8924 cylinders
    Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

    Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
    /dev/sdb1 * 1 8924 71681998+ 83 Linux
     
  2. shykoty

    shykoty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nashik
    WHM --> BAckup...chek here...
     
  3. sparksupport

    sparksupport Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Enter your WHM-->Main >> Backup >> Configure Backup

    There you have the option to enable backup.

    >>/dev/sdb1 68G 85M 64G 1% /backup>>

    Shows that your second hard disk is mounted on /backup so only you need to enable backup now.

    Backup Status: check the radio button enable. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page