The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

confirmation before deleting a database

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ANewDay, Mar 17, 2008.

  1. ANewDay

    ANewDay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Why is it easy to accidentally delete a database in Cpanel > MySQL databases? There should be another confirmation screen before the entire database is wiped.
     
  2. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I agree

    100%
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is a confirmation before deleting a database if you are using the X3 theme. Anyone still using those old X and X2 themes should migrate to X3.
     
Loading...

Share This Page