The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused about Feature Manager Options.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by notrehost, Dec 31, 2010.

1. notrehost

notrehost Registered

Dec 31, 2010
    I have recently acquired a reseller hosting account from

I am very new to the web, am an 18 year old student. The whole reason I took up this project was because I wanted to learn how to run a web hosting company. The best way of course to do that is to actually try it out.

Anyway, enough about that. I'm trying to set up a feature list. But I am faced with a lot of options, more than half of which I don't know what they do.

I am unsure which options to select/deselect for the following types of packages:

1. Standard - This will be the lowest tariff.
    2. Standard Plus - This will be the next tariff up.
    3. Premium - This will be the highest tariff available to individuals.

I'm not currently sorting out business or reseller tariffs yet, as I think I should start by getting the hang of this first.

The reseller package I currently have is the Aluminium package. I have 50GB of total storage, and 500GB of monthly bandwidth. So I need to be sure that I don't give too much to someone and too little to the other.

I know that I sound really bad at this, that's because I am. I have to admit that I am totally new, only started out an hour ago. I just hope that I'll learn as I go along and, as long as I put enough work into this (which I will), then it shouldn't take too long for me to start getting the hang of things.

In case you ask, I have no intention of even thinking about opening the company for business yet. That'll happen in time though.