z3d3m0n

Feb 8, 2016
Prague
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hello Community,

hope everybody is well
when i try to connect to IMAP running on my cpanel programmatically , i can see only one folder inbox , when i use the same code to connect to IMAP to eg yahoo i see all folders , like spam , sent etc.

is there any specific option i must apply to retrieve all folders?

Thanks in advance

Last edited:

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hey there! I'm not completely sure I understand the question. You're using some code to try to connect to Yahoo mail and not getting all the folders? If that's the case, I'm not a developer so I don't have any helpful thoughts, but I'll leave this marked as new for a bit so others can provide their feedback.

Reactions: z3d3m0n

z3d3m0n

Feb 8, 2016
Prague
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hey @cPRex ,

thx for your response , i guess i got distracted while typing the message. i have corrected the tread. i have a simple php script that loges in the IMAP and gets all the folders , when i connect to my cPanel i see only one folder inbox and no other , while there is junk , sent etc . When i use this script on other IMAP servers such as yahoo, i get a list of all folders .

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
It doesn't sound like you're doing anything obviously wrong as I would expect the default folders to show up with that connection. If you'd like to make a ticket with our support team we can take a courtesy look to see if there's something up on the server side.

Reactions: z3d3m0n

Alan_Scott

Registered
Oct 28, 2022
Wolverine
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hello Community,

hope everybody is well
when i try to connect to IMAP running on my cpanel programmatically , i can see only one folder inbox , when i use the same code to connect to IMAP to eg yahoo i see all folders , like spam , sent etc.