Content does not show up in server

shach

Registered
Jan 6, 2021
2
2
3
israel
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hello!

I'm new to web hosting, so please be nice to me...:)
I've built a website using react and was ready to deploy it. The website works well on local server, and I've followed this tutorial -
bought a web-hosting plan and domain, added the keyword homepage to my package.json, created a build.zip folder and extracted its content to cPanel in public_html.
However, when I open my website I can see only a blank page.

I've been stuck on this problem for days so I will really appreciate any help!

Thanks in advance.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

andrew.n

Well-Known Member
Jun 9, 2020
458
118
43
EU
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Your website was built in Node.js it looks to me so your hosting provider should support Node.js as well in order to get this running. You should reach out to them and ask if they do.
 

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
2,984
378
213
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hey there! I'm sorry to hear about the issues with the site. Although I edited your post so the domain is no longer public, I checked that on my end and found that the site is being routed properly, but no content is being displayed.

When checking the site with the curl tools on my end, I see it is using Node.js, so you'll want to confirm with your hosting provider if they support that tool. You would also be able to see any errors related to your site in the cPanel >> Errors interface, but the host would be able to check the main server logs on their end as well for better information.
 

jutops

Registered
Jan 26, 2021
2
0
1
bruxelles
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hello can someone help me ,its exactly the same for me and my host provider allow node ,and node is install , i'm really stuck thx a lot !
 
Last edited by a moderator:

andrew.n

Well-Known Member
Jun 9, 2020
458
118
43
EU
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Reach out to your hosting provider for assistance, really that's best we can advise here :(
 

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
2,984
378
213
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Our official guide for Node.JS implementation can be found here:


but as it states at the top of that page, we don't offer support for these steps since we aren't the ones that develop the Node.JS software.
 

andrew.n

Well-Known Member
Jun 9, 2020
458
118
43
EU
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Alternatively you can hire a professional system administrator preferably cPanel certified from System Administration Services who might be able to assist you with troubleshooting this further. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: cPRex

chalaaby

Registered
Feb 3, 2021
1
0
1
UK
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Ok, interesting thing with the Resource Monitor and the port 41765 but that did not helped either. I also Removed everything from my start bat, now it looks like this: C:\Users\root\Desktop\exile\conan\ConanSandboxServer.exe -log (I have an autoupdater in another script) Where do yoiu have your bat-file to start the server located ? I have mine in the same folder as the ConanSandboxServer.exe. This is my Engine.ini now:

[Core.System]

Paths=../../../Engine/Content

Paths=%GAMEDIR%Content

Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/2D/Paper2D/Content

[OnlineSubsystem]

bUseBuildIdOverride=True

BuildIdOverride=206973173

[OnlineSubsystemSteam]

ServerName=Antis Testserver



Im so sure that this problem got something to do with OVH's Gaming-Firewall but im running out of ideas because i also deactivated the whole thing once.