The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

control panel checker

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crazyaboutlinux, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Is there any tool/utility to check that xyz.com has cPanel Control Panel, Plesk Contrpl Panel, HELM control panel eg....
     
  2. LinuxTechie

    LinuxTechie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    One method is that you can telnet to the ports of the panel and can confirm which panel the domain is hosted in.

    Eg : telnet xyz.com 2086 . If it is listening to the port, it is hosted in a cPanel environment.
     
  3. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but there are so many control panels & i remember only 2082 & 8443 ports
     
    #3 crazyaboutlinux, Aug 12, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2011
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Why would you need to check what control panel a site happens to have? If this is your customer, you would likely know which control panel it is using. If this isn't your customer, I am uncertain why this would be important information unless a security breach were being attempted.
     
  5. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have an account which i want to transfer from other server to our server, i have asked client but it doesn't know anything about control panel.
     
  6. hgrg

    hgrg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hmm you might try just simply [customerdomain]/cpanel is a default rewrite which is mostly not turned off
     
  7. SoftDux

    SoftDux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    why not ask him to ask him host?
     
Loading...

Share This Page