Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Convert from WebPanel/VDI to Cpanel/Darkorb

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jayglate, Sep 5, 2001.

  1. jayglate

    jayglate Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    I have a few clients to move over from a VDI based system to a Darkorb based system. Are there any conversion scripts available or instructions on how to do so. I know how ot move cpanel to cpanel. but from webpanel to cpanel, I dont know. Any direction would be great.

    Thanx
    Jay
     
  2. Dahlia

    Dahlia Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    here is a thread that went over how to do this, towards the bottom is where they give some great instructions. ;)

    http://support.cpanel.net/new/viewthread.php?tid=2
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kwimberl

    kwimberl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    If I remember correctly, that thread dealt with moving from CPanel to CPanel. I, too, am curious about moving from WebPanel to CPanel. I have to do this this weekend...
     
  4. Dahlia

    Dahlia Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    if you read the 5th post down, Nicholas Brown states [quote:dd066e814e]Its from a \"WebPanel\" <rolleyes> server to a CPanel server :).[/quote:dd066e814e]you are right, it isn\'t made clear if what CRego3D is explaining is a cpanel->cpanel move or a webpanel->cpanel move further down in that thread. he did tell Nick to ICQ him for instructions, you might try doing the same thing. i really thought what he explained was how to do it since he posted after MrInfotell, who was asking how to move off of VDI(webpanel version). ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Jordan

    Jordan Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Mike just did this for one of our customers...Im sure if anyone contacts him he\'ll be happy to explain any tricky bits..


    Jordan
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice