Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Copied accounts to new server and Horde Addresses show NULL

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Silver_2000, Feb 11, 2014.

  1. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    we copied accounts from one server to another using WHM account copy function

    Similar to the thread below - any previously blank address book entry now shows nulll

    /http://webx.net/horde-address-book-showing-null/

    is there an easy solution ?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,400
    Likes Received:
    1,952
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Did you notice any errors with the Horde database during the transfer itself? You can review the transfer log for the account at:

    "WHM Home » Transfers » Review Copied Accounts"

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Silver_2000

    Silver_2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    no errors at all during the transition - here is the only line in the log that contains "horde"

    "(444679789 bytes) horde.turba_objects(67040 bytes) horde.turba_shares(1539 bytes) horde.horde_prefs(412843 bytes) horde.kronolith_events(2652 bytes) horde.kronolith_shares(2313 bytes) horde.kronolith_shares_users(1582 bytes) horde.kronolith_storage(1755 bytes) horde.mnemo_memos(1733 bytes) horde.nag_tasks(1725 bytes) roundcube.users,roundcube.identities,roundcube.contacts,roundcube.contactgroups(7804 bytes) roundcube.contactgroupmembers(2088 bytes) ...Done"

    - - - Updated - - -

    I was able to dload the address book, edit it in text editor and reupload, for the one user that has noticed - Im just coincerned that any of the other accounts may have similar issues - I have no way of knowing who uses the horde address book and who is having problems
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,400
    Likes Received:
    1,952
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature if you are able to reproduce this issue on additional accounts. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice