The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copy an Account From Another Server (ssh root)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zstergios, Oct 17, 2013.

  1. zstergios

    zstergios Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello guys!,
    I haved transfered and restored an account via WHM successfully BUT when I visited it (I changed the windows hosts file to check if OK and after that to edit the DNS zone in OLD server), the html pages works BUT php pages (joomla for example) says:

    Code:
    404 Not Found
    
    The server can not find the requested page:
    
        www.THEDOMAiN.com/index.php (port 80) 
    
    Please forward this error screen to www.THEDOMAiN.com's WebMaster.
    I have restarted the appache, I have removed the .htaccess but without luck..

    This happened ONLY Copy an Account From Another Server (ssh root), when I manualy move the restore backup file from old to new and I restore it works OK. So something different does this function...
     
  2. gopkris2005

    gopkris2005 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    INDIA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check your .htacces whether any add handler setting entries... Also make sure php handler working properly.
     
    #2 gopkris2005, Oct 18, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2013
  3. inthukha

    inthukha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    404 mean NOT FOUND. it means you moved the user from another server are both different. i.e check both directories names and user name. in most cases usernames are different that is why apache didn't find the files in in /home/username/public_html/
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Check to see if the index.php file exists, and that you have also inserted the "www" prefix hostname in your hosts file on your system.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page